Away

Every now and then, when I feel inspired I like to write “poems”, that are more like a compilation of words that happen to rime, at least they rime in my head hahaha

I have been away a long time now, finals and other events in my boring life (not so boring after all) but I didn’t want to abandon the blog at this point so in the next few days I’m going to be putting some of my poems in here.

so here it is.

~Away~

Send me away,

anywhere.

To a place where I can be myself.

No restrains, no misjudgements,

just me.

Send me to the farthest corner of the Earth,

with sun all day and starry nights.

Send me to where I can live peacefully

with no stress, no routine, just LIVE.

This place is too much of a whole for me,

I gotta go and see what else is out there.

I don’t belong to a place,

I belong to the world.

Not just where I was born.

The perfect place,

where all my thoughts would become

a fact,

a reality,

a reality of which I don’t want to escape.

A perfect reality to live in,

in that place,

that place which is anywhere

but here,

away,

faraway.

 Hope you like it. I do 😀

R.

This entry was posted in Inspiring, Travel and tagged , , , by RissethY. Bookmark the permalink.

About RissethY

Twenty something female from the tiny but mighty Panama. Wallflowering from the back of any room with my camera, eating corn, chicken, mushrooms or olives. Sweet & sour personality depending on the day or my period. Wanderlusting my way through life. Travel is mesmerizing and fulfilling and my fuel, and so is art ~ I make up words. I believe in the power of the senses, the body and the soul and bullshit ~ Enjoy or hate!

Leave a Reply

