King Tut, my love

Soon, in Panama, the King Tut (my deceased husband) exhibition its going to be here with some of his treasures. Its to commemorate the 90th anniversary of its discovery in 1922 by Howard Carter.

I’m so excited, King Tut has been my obsession since I was a little kid. I’m pretty sure I was his wife, might do a regression session to find this out, but I’m 78% sure :)

US

Instead of buying toys I would buy books about him or Egypt (my first country love). I still have that little thing about him and Egypt. Its my favourite part in museums, I can spend hours in the Egypt part, seriously.

When Howard Carter, famous English egyptologist discovered the tomb, many deaths have occurred, and after that there has been this mystery of the Pharaoh’s Curse. Which is pretty funny, my baby wouldn’t hurt a fly, he was so innocent.. (oh god I’m delusional)

Anyway, when the exhibition finally arrives in Panama I’m gonna take tons of pics and post them here.

But in the meantime, some pictures..

R.

His “possible face”. He was wayyyy cuter though

Howard Carter and people at the tomb’s entrance

My deceased husband’s tomb

He’s cute, even mummified (God help me)

The official tomb in the Valley of Kings, Luxor, Egypt

One thought on “King Tut, my love

  1. Pingback: King Tut Exhibit « ngnrdgrl

Leave a Reply

