Green saturday morning

On saturday I decided to take a little stroll through a part of the city and take some pictures for the blog. I took my cousin with me (the only one I can “force” to go with me. I say “force” because, why would a panamanian take a stroll and pictures of places we see EVERYDAY?)

Well my point with it was to rediscover something that we just don’t take into account any more because its always there, but its so beautiful and Panamanian should feel proud to have such beautiful places to admire, even in the city, or near the city.

We are so used to the cars or buses to get us everywhere that we have lost the habit of walking (maybe because its almost always so hot) but either way, here, people don’t walk.

So to commemorate the “No Car Day”,September 22nd, I took my camera, my bag-pack and went on to a green Saturday morning.

I don’t know how to pose so I make weird faces, but hey I’m in a sea of green so.. who cares?

American street names, from when “gringos” were in Panama

The wonders you find while walking 

Cadi-love

surrounded by green

pollution 😦

He poses better than me

Ants house

Ants!

Tree hugger issues

Say hello to the Panama Canal Administration Building.. and my ass hahaha

Let’s be serious and normal

A little history (zzz): The Panama Canal Administration Building was inaugurated on July 15, 1914. It houses the Panama Canal Authority’s chief administrative offices, such as those of the Administrator, and the Deputy Administrator, located since 1914 in the North wing of the second floor, overlooking Balboa and the Canal’s Pacific entrance. (history lesson done) -for more here

So pretty

Life is so hard

bye bye

R.

PS. for info on how to get here, leave a comment and I’ll reply back.

2 thoughts on “Green saturday morning

  1. Great blog..adventure sauce lead me here..i’m currently on the small mission to start my adventure as well..even though is not being written in my blog( Basically it just serve as a place to note down my daily life)..I’ve been to panama for a few times due to my job as a sailor..the places I’ve been to is Panama City and Colon..Transited Panama canal was one of my to do list and i finally get to fulfilled it this year..i will be back to Colon in November again though..keep on the good work..hear from you soon!

Leave a Reply

