129 pounds of flesh, bones, thoughts and dreams

“You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one”

Wise words from John Lennon. The fact is that, it is true, I’m probably the biggest dreamer, daydreamer actually. My thoughts, my insecurities, my capabilities, my mind is in a constant roller coaster ride that never stops. But I’m not the only one.

I weighed myself today, 129 pounds, I thought shit I’m gaining weight.. wrong.. I’m the same, just growing. I’m 129 pounds of weird, self-conscious dreams, thoughts, fears, strengths and weaknesses. 

129 pounds of can I?, could I?, why didn’t I?, shit I’m so clumsy, go talk to him!, say it!, shorty you look good today gurl (insert guetto accent here), god I look like a hot mess today..

129 pounds of mistakes, clumsiness, spilling stuff, acting like a 5 years old, tears, sweat, curly hair, no ass, athletic legs..

129 pounds of dreams about places to visit, pyramids, mummies, Indian colors, treks, travel blogs, Big Ben, union flag, elephants, camels, penguins, waterfalls, sunrises and sunsets, wanderlust..

129 pounds of a belly button piercing, thoughts about tattoos, some crooked nails, good hair days as well as bad hair days, good skin days as well as bad skin days, feeling hot one day, feeling like a piece of crap the other day..

129 pounds of fuck you, I love you, I hate you, leave alone, please stay with me..

129 pounds of elusive talks, missed calls, random texts, hey babes, nonsense chat, nonsense talks, love, sex, lust, passion..

129 pounds of latin music, indie music, hip-hop music, rock music, dubstep, electronic.. all in one..

129 pounds of mixed emotions, mixed races, mixed looks, mixed thoughts, everything fighting in my head to be number one..

129 pounds..

129 pounds..

129 pounds

129 pounds

what would come with 130 pounds then..?

R.

This entry was posted in whatever and tagged , , by RissethY. Bookmark the permalink.

About RissethY

Twenty something female from the tiny but mighty Panama. Wallflowering from the back of any room with my camera, eating corn, chicken, mushrooms or olives. Sweet & sour personality depending on the day or my period. Wanderlusting my way through life. Travel is mesmerizing and fulfilling and my fuel, and so is art ~ I make up words. I believe in the power of the senses, the body and the soul and bullshit ~ Enjoy or hate!

Leave a Reply

