Feel

This is a little something I wrote a while back. I keep forgetting putting dates on the things I write, damn it.. Anyway, I wrote this when I was actually “not feeling”, and I was a little hard with my non feeling self.

Hope you enjoy it.

Feel

I need to find myself again

I feel lost and with no purpose

I feel trapped in the shell I made myself

I need a new beginning 

where I don’t feel intimidated by anyone.

New faces, new places, new everything.

I want to feel again

I want to feel love or care again.

It’s been so long since I felt,

really felt.

A touch, a kiss, a hug..

I want a hug, so much it hurts,

not an ordinary hug, 

a hug that would make me feel safe,

a hug that would make me feel warmth,

that would take my breath away.

A hug with a real emotion and passion.

Now all seems an impossible dream,

when it used to be so easy..

I want to fucking feel again.

All I feel lately

its a mild nostalgia that makes me cry

but the tears seem to be without emotion.

I want sparkles in my eyes again,

I want butterflies in my belly,

I want someone who would care about me .

I want to feel the passion in my veins, running through my blood

and say, I fucking love you!

I wish I had a time machine

and go back to when I felt care.

It’s so hard to be strong all the time.

I feel like crumbling 

like going mad.

I need to find myself again,

I’m gonna lose it..

R.

This entry was posted in Poems, whatever and tagged , , , , by RissethY. Bookmark the permalink.

About RissethY

Twenty something female from the tiny but mighty Panama. Wallflowering from the back of any room with my camera, eating corn, chicken, mushrooms or olives. Sweet & sour personality depending on the day or my period. Wanderlusting my way through life. Travel is mesmerizing and fulfilling and my fuel, and so is art ~ I make up words. I believe in the power of the senses, the body and the soul and bullshit ~ Enjoy or hate!

Leave a Reply

