Infatuation?

Lately I’ve come to the realization that I can no longer have a male friend, and just be friends.. What happened to normal friends, with no romantic feelings other than the normal friendship feelings?

Was it exclusively for the high school times where we all knew each other and there was no hint of love?.. The only male friends that remain are the ones you had in high school and after that, any other male approximation has to end up in a some sort of infatuation from one end or the other?

I miss just meeting guys and be friends with them. Of course, I would like to know the love of my life in the process, but my point is, why does every single guy friend has to end up liking me?.. I’m not that pretty, I’m careless, carefree, I’m perpetually living in a fantasy world.. and yet I somehow manage to attract guys that I would like to keep, but as friends.. (friendzone alert)

Yes, I am complaining about the recent male attention I’m getting.. why? because I would really want to keep this guy as a friend, but he seems so into me, so infatuated, can’t seem to spend a few hours away from me when he is already chatting me and telling me he misses me..

I have no one to blame but myself, I carried this too far because I thought it was completely normal.. silly me.. now, I don’t know what to do about it..

I have a big mess ahead, wait for it, it’ll be fatal.. My question is, why does this all have to happen when I finally have my dreams and goals figured out? Is this a some sort of life lesson? Are you trying to tell me something life?..

Someone, somewhere its laughing, really hard and loud, mocking me, playing me, just having fun with all this mess, THANKS..

This is just part I.. there will be a part II, I’m sure.

R.

This entry was posted in Love, whatever and tagged , , , by RissethY. Bookmark the permalink.

About RissethY

Twenty something female from the tiny but mighty Panama. Wallflowering from the back of any room with my camera, eating corn, chicken, mushrooms or olives. Sweet & sour personality depending on the day or my period. Wanderlusting my way through life. Travel is mesmerizing and fulfilling and my fuel, and so is art ~ I make up words. I believe in the power of the senses, the body and the soul and bullshit ~ Enjoy or hate!

One thought on “Infatuation?

  1. Pingback: lure. « Sick with Poetry.

Leave a Reply

